Thirty Days of Music: #23

“day 23 – a song that you want to play at your wedding.”

Well, since I was married last summer (yay!), this really wouldn’t be all that speculative.  We had some great music, including an outstanding a capella performance by a good friend, and I really have no complaints.  But at the same time, it wasn’t music that really expresses me as an individual.

So for this entry into this (un)timely series, I have to pick Sæglópur by Sigur Ros.  This song to me expresses beauty and love like nothing else, video notwithstanding.  If it were a little shorter, or I could have worked it into the festivities, this would have played at my wedding.  As it were, it was definitely playing in my head as I took a step into my future, and I think I’ll always associate it with that day.

Leave a Reply

